ONE KINDNESS CAN CHANGE THE WORLD

Back to HOME  –  ABOUT KANYA

March 14, 2016

Years ago, in Shizuoka Saiseikai General Hospital (静岡済生会総合病院) …
After 5 days coma. Physically and mentally broke down. Depressed. Feeling abandoned. Paralyzed. Had to use wheelchair for months. Had to undergo many awful and painful treatments on Multiple Sclerosis (多発性硬化症).
STORMS!
.
This ‘piece of paper’ was like an oasis in the desert.
PRICELESS!

This ‘piece of paper’ made me realize that a simple thing can indeed give happiness, and one kindness can indeed change the world.
Because, it DID change my world!
.
This ‘piece of paper’ made me want to try very hard to be there for anyone who needs me.
This ‘piece of paper’ made me want to try very hard to be a helping hand or a listening ear as well.
.
It isn’t because I’m trying to be an “everybody’s hero”,
but it is because I know what it is like to believe that no one cares.
I know what it is like to feel alone, and suffocated in my own thoughts.
I know what it is like to be abandoned by the people I love.
I know what it is like to be ‘stabbed’ by the people I trust.
I know what it is like to be destroyed by the close friends.
.
And this ‘piece of paper’ taught me that one person can indeed change someone’s life better.
So, here I am now…
I’m here for anyone that needs me, just to be ‘that one person’,
and just to prove that in this world, TRUE LOVE (unconditional love) and TRUE COMPASSION still exist…
.
#KanyaPuspokusumo
.
*Thank you, Takahashi-san. Wherever you are…

5799_10209088702959633_4464266496785408050_n

Laisser un commentaire

