BUT YOU DIDN’T HEAR ME CRYING

Back to HOME  –  ABOUT KANYA

I always believe
Love means me being there for you, you for me

but you didn’t see that way
.
I always believe
Love is not just a word, it’s worth a life

but you didn’t think that way
.
It takes a lot of guts to say “I Love You”
It takes even more to live my dreams about you, and alongside you

but you didn’t want to think that far
.
It is hard to see you chattering and smiling on someone else
The pain they cause, the marks they leave
And my heart is worse than anything can ever be

but you didn’t want to see that far
.
The wounded heart is giving me tears
The tears that will sound the deepest love for you

but you didn’t hear me crying
.
-Kanya Puspokusumo-
30112015

EyeofSorrowPoem

Laisser un commentaire

