SIX FEET UNDER

Back to HOME  –  ABOUT KANYA

Sometimes I imagine…
When the Malakul Maut knocked my door and came in,
When there’s nothing could help me but my Deen,
Would my soul sing like violin?
or would it be in pain and grin?

Sometimes I wonder…
When people laid me there six feet under,
When Munkar and Nakir’s questions were the only things I should answer,
would I be a winner or a looser?

O Alas!
We can’t predict the future, and we can’t change the past,
we have just the present moment that must be treated as our last.
So, we must set the plan of goodness fast,
just to make a better us.

Let’s spread compassion and help the fallen to their feet.
Expressing your love to family and spouse is the priority, indeed.
Be wise and always be a friend in need,
and do good things as much as we can to make the empty life complete.

So, when people laid us there six feet under,
When Munkar and Nakir’s questions were the only things we should answer,
we would be a winner,
and Jannatul Firdaus would be the best place for us to meet the Creator.

KANYA PUSPOKUSUMO
October 3, 2014

SixFeetUnder

Laisser un commentaire

